Deadline for ArteLaguna Prize 2010

Now starts the 5th edition od the International Prize "Arte Laguna" that offers an ammount of prizes of 100.000 euro and the Collective Exhibition at the Arsenale in Venice.

You can participate until 10th of December.


The prize, organized by the Italian Cultural Association MoCA and Arte Laguna, with the patronage of Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Veneto Region, the European Institute of Design, also this year highlights the peculiar ability to innovate and renew itself, It gained importance an value in a few years in the contemporary art system and it achieved a great success in the 2009 edition.

Prize Curator: Igor Zanti – Art Critic
Gianfranco Maraniello – Director of MAMbo of Bologna
Chiara Barbieri – Publications Director Peggy Guggenheim Collection
Ludovico Pratesi – Director of Visual Arts Centre Pescheria of Pesaro
Luca Panaro – Art Critic
Rossella Bertolazzi – Director of IED
Maja Skerbot – Art Critic and curator
Valentina Tanni – Critic and one of the Exibart Founders
Monika Burian – Director of the International Contemporary Art Festival in Prague

More info at

An Egalitarian Design Award Opens Doors For The Global Design Community

Winners of the first Annual Design Awards announced


From 100s of entries, the winners of the first AnnualDesignAwards (ANNDAS) have been selected by a leading panel of designers and will be announced at 8pm on 22nd June 2010 on

The motivation to set up the awards was to create a design award that was open to everyone with design passion and creativity. The entry fee for the competition is set very low to make it accessible for freelancers and corporate professionals alike.

ANNDAS comprises eleven categories and a special award for design innovation. Categories include Best Product Packaging, Best Poster, Best Book Cover, Best Website (Flash) and Best Website (Non-Flash).

Eleven highly respected designers from the international design community judged the awards. These include Chuck Anderson and Laura Smith, who have both created designs for software giant Microsoft as well as many other household name brands.

All entries were rated and the top 12 designs for each category qualified for the Finals. Designs were judged on the criteria of creativity and effective communication. Websites were additionally judged on usability.

Each winner will receive a handmade engraved trophy designed by Digital Dreams.

The Official Partner of the Annual Design Awards 2010 is web developer Active Webdezign, who designed the website Director Mike Yan says:

"Webdezign is very committed to ANNDAS. We are proud and excited to be involved from the beginning in a project that we are confident will develop into an important platform for the design community."

The brand new website is now live and the winners are on display for the admiring design world to see.  The entries have come in from all over the globe and the quality has been truly outstanding, giving the judges a very tough task in deciding a winner for each of the 13 categories.

The festival organizers added: we would like to thank the sponsors, media, supporters, judges and most of all the entrants for making this such a fantastic success and we hope to see you all in September for the launch of the 2011 Annual Design Awards.


Entry for the 2011 Annual Design Awards will open on 22nd October 2010.

Calling for Annual Design Awards 2010



Welcome to the launch of the Annual Design Awards – a global recognition of cutting edge visual communications, set up to reward outstanding contribution’s within the Design industry.

The organisers have brought together some of the most amazing talents and respected figures from around the world to judge this global event which aims to become the premier design awards and set international standards.

The Annual Design Awards are unlike other design awards as they don’t offer hundreds of categories to enter, nor do they set entry fees so high that only the large corporates can enter. These awards exist so that they can discover and celebrate outstanding talents in the design world and to reward creativity with a meaningful honour.

The Annual Design Awards (ANNDAS) is open to everyone around the world, from large corporate professionals to work-from-home freelancers, and the entry fee is kept very low so that creativity isn’t restricted.

Entrants to the awards will gain much more than just having their work rated by the best in the business! Every entrant will feature in the new Designers Directory, have the chance to feature in the yearly book that will be published to showcase the best designs, and have access to the website notice board where designers can promote their business, special offers, job vacancies and much more.

The Annual Design Awards will not just be celebrating the finalists and winners of each category but will also be dishing out awards to outstanding contributions. The judges will select entries that they feel are truly groundbreaking and those participants will be honoured with an ‘Excellence in Design Accolade’ amongst other ‘special’ awards.

All finalists will feature in numerous promotions and media coverage and will gain global respect within the industry as well as receiving promotional tools from the organisers, with all winners receiving the glamourous trophy and additional promotions around the world.

What’s more, the organisers are giving all Revolutions Art Readers a special discount to enter the awards. You lucky people will get a 30 per cent discount using this promotional code: 22REVOLART 

You can keep up with all the latest from the Annual Design Awards team on Twitter @ADAwards.