An Egalitarian Design Award Opens Doors For The Global Design Community

Winners of the first Annual Design Awards announced


From 100s of entries, the winners of the first AnnualDesignAwards (ANNDAS) have been selected by a leading panel of designers and will be announced at 8pm on 22nd June 2010 on

The motivation to set up the awards was to create a design award that was open to everyone with design passion and creativity. The entry fee for the competition is set very low to make it accessible for freelancers and corporate professionals alike.

ANNDAS comprises eleven categories and a special award for design innovation. Categories include Best Product Packaging, Best Poster, Best Book Cover, Best Website (Flash) and Best Website (Non-Flash).

Eleven highly respected designers from the international design community judged the awards. These include Chuck Anderson and Laura Smith, who have both created designs for software giant Microsoft as well as many other household name brands.

All entries were rated and the top 12 designs for each category qualified for the Finals. Designs were judged on the criteria of creativity and effective communication. Websites were additionally judged on usability.

Each winner will receive a handmade engraved trophy designed by Digital Dreams.

The Official Partner of the Annual Design Awards 2010 is web developer Active Webdezign, who designed the website Director Mike Yan says:

"Webdezign is very committed to ANNDAS. We are proud and excited to be involved from the beginning in a project that we are confident will develop into an important platform for the design community."

The brand new website is now live and the winners are on display for the admiring design world to see.  The entries have come in from all over the globe and the quality has been truly outstanding, giving the judges a very tough task in deciding a winner for each of the 13 categories.

The festival organizers added: we would like to thank the sponsors, media, supporters, judges and most of all the entrants for making this such a fantastic success and we hope to see you all in September for the launch of the 2011 Annual Design Awards.


Entry for the 2011 Annual Design Awards will open on 22nd October 2010.

Leave a Reply